The opening ceremony of the 234th Academic Year will take place on May 5th 2016 at the seat of the Academic Library in Villa Torlonia. On this occasion, the Academy diplomas will be presented to the new Foreign Members prof. Mauro Ferrari e prof. Douglas C. Wallace and the 2016 Medals of the National Academy of Sciences will be delivered.

The Medal of the XL for Mathematics has been awarded to prof. Maria Agostina Vivaldi, the Medal of the XL for Physical and Natural Sciences to prof. Vincenzo Di Marzo, and the Matteucci Medal to dr. Adalberto Giazotto.

Prof. Mauro Ferrari and prof. Douglas C. Wallace will give their induction speech

Download the programme in icon-pdf